Achievement Standards Assessment: English - Language

The assessments in this series are written to fully support implementation of the Language Achievement Standards for Years 1 to 6 outlined in the Australian curriculum. Each book contains 36 assessment tests containing 20 questions with a four-page test for the end of each term. Every Achievement Standard covered is described in full with the relevant ACARA code shown in each section of the test. The assessments can be used in a number of ways:

Complete an assessment test each week for the whole class by:

  • distributing the test to each student
  • using an interactive whiteboard to display the test at the front of the classroom and going through each question with the whole class
  • installing the tests on your school network for students to complete using the interactive PDFs and saving their results

Matching a test to a teacher’s classroom program

Working with small groups that require support by:

  • sharing the reading of the questions
  • asking for oral answers
  • keenly observing students’ progress

Individual students complete a test with teacher/teacher aide assistance.

The CD-ROM in the back of the book contains:

  • Interactive whiteboard (IWB) friendly pdf’s of the whole book
  • Interactive pdf’s to be installed on your school network
  • Student result logs

This category is empty! Please try another category or use our search function to find what you are looking for. If you require further assistance please contact us.